Skip to main content
File:Tate 2016 Logo.png|thumb|The logo of Tate, as designed by North in 2016. File:Tate-logo.png|thumb|The former logo was designed by Wolff Olins in 2000 and used in several similar versions and colours. '''Tate''' is an institution that houses the United Kingdom's national collection of British art, and international modern and contemporary art. It is a network of four art museums: Tate Britain, London (until 2000 known as the Tate Gallery, founded 1897), Tate Liverpool (founded 1988), Tate St Ives, Cornwall (founded 1993) and Tate Modern, London (founded 2000), with a complementary website, Tate Online (created 1998). Tate is not a government institution, but its main sponsor is the Department for Culture, Media and Sport.[ Tate Trustee],[ Funding], Tate Tate is used as the operating...
share Share
favorite Favorite
up-solid down-solid